Tuesday’s election results have been unofficially tallied, and, below are the results of the state’s key Democratic and Republican elections, which, for the first time, included votes cast by unaffiliated electors. The candidates will now move on to the regular election, which will take place on Tuesday, November 6th.


Democratic Nominee: Jared Polis

Republican Nominee:  Walker Stapleton

Secretary of State:

Democratic Nominee: Jena Griswold

Republican Nominee:  Wayne Williams

State Treasurer:

Democratic Nominee: Dave Young

Republican Nominee:  Brian Watson

Attorney General:

Democratic Nominee: Phil Weiser

Republican Nominee:  George Brauchler

Representative to the 116th US Congress – District 2:

Democratic Nominee: Joe Neguse

Republican Nominee:  Peter Yu

In Grand County, most candidates were sole ballot options, receiving 100% of the party vote; however, in the District 3 Commissioner race, write-in candidate for the Democratic party, William Thompson, garnered 55 votes.